The Summer Country: A Novel

buy book  The Summer Country: A Novel

The Summer Country: A Novel

0062839020

ISBN10: 0062839020

ISBN13: 978-0062839022

The Summer Country: A Novel

Download, Order, buy book

E-books will deliver immediately after purchases

Book Table: The Summer Country: A Novel:

Format Price Order Description
book.PDF Not Available
book.ePub 2 $ Order Online به همراه پی دی اف تبدیل شده
book.Kindle Not Available
book.print Not Available
book.audio Not Available
book.used Not Available
Reestimate
How to trust? ask for sample.
title The Summer Country
subtitle A Novel
authors Lauren Willig
publisher William Morrow
publishedDate 2019-06-04
description The New York Times bestselling historical novelist delivers her biggest, boldest, and most ambitious novel yet—a sweeping Victorian epic of lost love, lies, jealousy, and rebellion set in colonial Barbados. Barbados, 1854: Emily Dawson has always been the poor cousin in a prosperous English merchant clan-- merely a vicar’s daughter, and a reform-minded vicar’s daughter, at that. Everyone knows that the family’s lucrative shipping business will go to her cousin, Adam, one day. But when her grandfather dies, Emily receives an unexpected inheritance: Peverills, a sugar plantation in Barbados—a plantation her grandfather never told anyone he owned. When Emily accompanies her cousin and his new wife to Barbados, she finds Peverills a burnt-out shell, reduced to ruins in 1816, when a rising of enslaved people sent the island up in flames. Rumors swirl around the derelict plantation; people whisper of ghosts. Why would her practical-minded grandfather leave her a property in ruins? Why are the neighboring plantation owners, the Davenants, so eager to acquire Peverills? The answer lies in the past— a tangled history of lies, greed, clandestine love, heartbreaking betrayal, and a bold bid for freedom. A brilliant, multigenerational saga in the tradition of THE THORN BIRDS and NORTH AND SOUTH, THE SUMMER COUNTRY will beguile readers with its rendering of families, heartbreak, and the endurance of hope against all odds.
pageCount 480
printType BOOK
categories Fiction
averageRating 4
ratingsCount 7
maturityRating NOT_MATURE
panelizationSummary
language en
canonicalVolumeLink https://books.google.com/books/about/The_Summer_Country.html?hl=&id=aJonuwEACAAJ

Refer this books to your friends