You and Me and Us

buy book  You and Me and Us

You and Me and Us

ISBN10: 0062993860

ISBN13:

You and Me and Us

Download, Order, buy book

E-books will deliver immediately after purchases

Book Table: You and Me and Us:

Format Price Order Description
book.PDF Not Available
book.ePub 3 $ Order Online به همراه پی دی اف تبدیل شده
book.Kindle Not Available
book.print Not Available
book.audio Not Available
book.used Not Available
Reestimate
How to trust? ask for sample.
title You and Me and Us
subtitle A Novel
authors Alison Hammer
publisher William Morrow
publishedDate 2020-04-07
description The heartbreaking, yet hopeful, story of a mother and daughter struggling to be a family without the one person who holds them together--a perfect summer read for fans of Jojo Moyes and Marisa de los Santos. Alexis Gold knows how to put the "work" in working mom. It's the "mom" part that she's been struggling with lately. Since opening her own advertising agency three years ago, Alexis has all but given up on finding a good work/life balance. Instead, she's handed over the household reins to her supportive, loving partner, Tommy. While he's quick to say they divide and conquer, Alexis knows that Tommy does most of the heavy lifting--especially when it comes to their teenage daughter, CeCe. Their world changes in an instant when Tommy receives a terminal cancer diagnosis, and Alexis realizes everything she's worked relentlessly for doesn't matter without him. So Alexis does what Tommy has done for her almost every day since they were twelve-year-old kids in Destin, Florida--she puts him first. And when the only thing Tommy wants is to spend one last summer together at "their" beach, she puts her career on hold to make it happen...even if it means putting her family within striking distance of Tommy's ex, an actress CeCe idolizes. But Alexis and Tommy aren't the only ones whose lives have been turned inside out. In addition to dealing with the normal ups and downs that come with being a teenager, CeCe is also forced to confront her feelings about Tommy's illness--and what will happen when the one person who's always been there for her is gone. When the magic of first love brings a bright spot to her summer, CeCe is determined not to let her mother ruin that for her, too. As CeCe's behavior becomes more rebellious, Alexis realizes the only thing harder for her than losing Tommy will be convincing CeCe to give her one more chance. You and Me and Us is a beautifully written novel that examines the unexpected ways loss teaches us how to love.
pageCount 432
printType BOOK
categories Fiction
averageRating 4
ratingsCount 15
maturityRating NOT_MATURE
panelizationSummary
language en
canonicalVolumeLink https://books.google.com/books/about/You_and_Me_and_Us.html?hl=&id=xL3dxwEACAAJ

Refer this books to your friends